St. Tammany Corp. is the lead economic development organization for St. Tammany. We seek to preserve and promote the quality of life by strengthening and supporting vibrant economies.

Board of Commissioners

St. Tammany Corp. is governed by a Board of Commissioners consisting of eleven voting members, all of whom must be qualified voters and taxpayers within the limits of St. Tammany Parish during their term of office.

Office Commissioner Employer Current Term
President Bill Davis Slidell Memorial Hospital 1/1/18 to 12/31/19
Vice President Marty Mayer Stirling Properties 1/1/18 to 12/31/19
Treasurer Rhonda Bagby Humana, Inc. 1/1/18 to 12/31/20
Commissioner Scott Day Kent Design Build, Inc. 1/1/18 to 12/31/20
Commissioner Michael Gambrell Resource Bank 1/1/19 to 12/31/21
Commissioner Al Hamauei First Bank & Trust 1/1/19 to 12/31/21
Commissioner Oscar Hernandez Wells Fargo 1/1/18 to 12/31/19
Commissioner Bruce Javery ATMOS Energy 1/1/19 to 12/31/21
Commissioner Bill Newton   1/1/18 to 12/31/20
Commissioner Mike Tillman Rain Cii 1/1/18 to 12/31/20
Commissioner Dr. William Wainwright NTCC 1/1/18 to 12/31/19

No members of the board of commissioners shall serve for more than two successive three-year periods. Six members of the board of commissioners shall constitute a quorum. The members of the board of commissioners shall not receive per diem or be paid a salary for serving on the board. If a vacancy occurs, the vacancy shall be filled pursuant to the same process outlined in the St. Tammany Parish Development District’s enabling legislation. Once the remainder of the term is filled, the commissioner would then be eligible to serve two successive terms of their own. Commissioners whose terms start 1/1/18, but serve less than a three-year term are eligible to serve two successive terms at the conclusion of their initial term.

If you are interested in serving as a Commissioner, please fill out our candidate application and email it to Your application will be kept on file for one year.


Public Meetings Notice for January 22 & 23: 

Meeting Notice

New Orleans Regional Planning Commission 2048 Draft Metropolitan Transportation Plans:

St. Tammany Draft MTP 

Greater New Orleans Draft MTP

St. Tammany Development District 2019 Proposed Draft Budget:

Click here to view

Next Meeting Date:

Thursday, February 21, 2019, at 3:30 pm

Calendar of All Public Board Meetings in 2019

Click here to view

Meetings are held at 21489 Koop Drive, Suite 7, Mandeville, LA 70471.

Recent Minutes

Note: There was no meeting held for the month of November.

October 2018 Special Meeting

October 2018

September 2018

For older minutes, please email with your request.