St. Tammany Parish Development District

The St. Tammany Parish Development District (District) is a political subdivision of the state of Louisiana and was created by the Legislature to foster business development through the issuance of bonds and by taking other steps necessary to advance sustainable commerce. The St. Tammany Economic Development Foundation is the management arm for the District.

A significant portion of the District’s economic development work involves helping private entities finance their projects. Since 2002, the District has completed 23 bond projects totaling $1,123,485,000 and resulting in 1,793 new jobs.

2017 Meeting Dates

The St. Tammany Parish Development District meets the second Thursday of each month. Meetings are held at 5:00 pm at the St. Tammany Economic Development Foundation office, Conference Room 1, 21489 Koop Dr., Ste. 7, Mandeville, LA 70471.

January 12 February 9 March 9 April 13
May 11 June 8 July 13 August 10
September 14 October 12 November 9 December 14

Meeting Minutes 

Minutes from the previous board meeting are posted online after they have been approved at the current month's meeting. Minutes are maintained online for at least three months.

July 2017 June 2017 May 2017

2017 Board of Commissioners

Bill Davis, President
Slidell Memorial Hospital
Brenda Bertus
Rick Dennie, III 
New York Life


John Zollinger, Vice-President
Home Bank
Parish President Pat Brister
St. Tammany Parish
Eric Schouest
Peter Link, Treasurer

Ed Cantin
Northshore Capital Enterprises

Wynn Williams
Whitney Bank

Nixon Adams
Mandeville Zoning Commission
Rick Danielson
Benjamin F. Edwards

District Commissioner Responsibilities

For more information on the St. Tammany Parish Development District, please call 985-809-7593. 

Mailing Address:
St. Tammany Parish Development District
21489 Koop Dr., Ste. 8
Mandeville, LA 70471

©Copyright 1996-2017, St Tammany Parish Development District. All rights reserved. Information subject to change without notice. 
Powered by iNET RealTime